Gold memberships

About Gold membership

Gold members have access to all features on the site.

By upgrading to Gold you will be able to:

  • Send unlimited messages, smiles, winks, hugs, kisses and roses
  • View all of a member's public photos
  • Appear first in search results
  • Use the Do We Match? feature on profiles
  • Use the Who's Viewed Me and Who's Favourited Me features
  • Use the message boards
  • See more than 3 pages of search results

If you have a promo code, you can enter it on our promo code page.

Gold memberships are available in one-month, three-month and six-month installments, with payment upfront and automatic renewal. You can cancel at any time.

Cost to upgrade

  • 1 month - $29.95
  • 3 months - $59.85
  • 6 months - $89.70

When paying by credit card you enter into a subscription, where you pay up front for the time period you've selected. After that period of time your card will automatically be charged at the monthly rate of $29.95 each month, until you choose to cancel your subscription in your account settings. If you've cancelled, you can choose to upgrade to Gold again at any time.

Making payments

There are a number of ways you can upgrade to Gold or renew your subscription.

Credit card online

To ensure uninterrupted access to our service, members who pay by credit card will have their subscription renewed automatically.

Our secure and instant online credit card payment facility is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Please note that Prezzy Cards are no longer able to be used on the site due to the card issuer preventing use of their Prezzy cards on age restricted sites. As you have to be 18 years old to access this site it means we have been included.

Other payment methods

For detailed instructions on how to pay by bank deposit, bill payment or credit card over the phone, please head on over to our help page.

Managing your subscription

You can cancel your subscription at any time. Just go to your Options page, click on the account tab and click the 'Cancel my subscription' link at the bottom of the page. Your profile will revert back to a Basic membership at the end of the time paid for.

If you wish to remove your profile from the site completely, you can do so from the Options page. Click on the Accounts tab and near the bottom is a 'Remove my profile' link.

Problems with payments

Please contact customer support if you are experiencing any difficulty making a payment.

Please let us know:

  • The method of payment
  • Your payment details
  • The problem you've encountered

Want further assistance?

Email us your question

Call us on 0900 746 453

Available Monday-Friday 9:00am-5pm. Calls cost $1.99 + GST per minute.